Meet The Speakers

Conference Guests

Doug Schweitzer

Minister of Jobs, Economy, and Innovation

Conference Speakers

Mark Collins

Founder, F2Factor

Navin Arora

Executive Vice-president, TELUS and President, TELUS Business Solutions

Marshall Berkin

Vice-president, Industry Solutions, TELUS Business Solutions

Michel Langelier

CEO, AIoT Canada

Dr. Steve Liang

Founder & CTO SensorUp, Professor and Rogers IoT Research Chair at U of C

Renae Barlow

VP, Entrepreneurship & Innovation, Economic Development Lethbridge

Reg Joseph

CEO of Health Cities

Colin Druhan

Executive Director at Pride at Work Canada

Eric Fournier

Director General Innovation for the Assistant Deputy Minister (Science & Technology)

Cam Linke

Chief Executive Officer at Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute (Amii)

James Freeman

President of Valentis International

Stuart Cullum

President at Olds College

Paul Thiel

Thought Leader at Olds College

Cara Wolf

CEO of Ammolite Analytx

Nathan Wilson

Director of Innovation & Collaboration at SaskTel

Brenda Beckedorf

Executive Director of Alberta IoT

Kyra Jones

Head of Talent and Academy, Communitech

Jim Gibson

Chief Catalyst, SAIT

Gordon Harling

President and CEO of CMC Microsystems

Catherine Warren

Chief Executive Officer at Innovate Edmonton

Wilson Acton

President & CEO, ALCO Ventures

Geoff Mair

CEO at SensorUp Inc.

Bill Whitelaw

Managing Director, Strategy and Sustainability at geoLOGIC systems and JWN Energy

Jeff LaFrenz

Co-Founder and President of VizworX

Dwayne Dulmage

Vice President, National Leader, Technology Financing, BDC

Edona Vila

Lawyer and Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP


Sustainability Leader at Spartan Controls

Gregory John – Awohkotsinna
(War Chief)

Founder, Unimaize Technologies Inc

Dr. Christy Lane, PhD

Founder & CEO, Lane Solutions Consulting

Biju George

Associate Partner, Digital Supply Chain & Operations, EY

Neeraj Gupta

Chief Strategy Officer, Attabotics

Jefferson Gardner

Technology Consultant & Executive, International Food Processing Company

Koleya Karringten

Co-Founder & CEO, Absolute Combustion

Catherine Berg

Senior Principal, Cloud and Technology Enablement, Slalom

Technical Presentation Speakers

David Monaghan

Business Development and Industry Manager, IoT, ESRI Canada

Mike Fraser

RSD Canada, Telit

Walter Knitl

CEO and Principal Consultant, Praxiem

Alfieri Negro

Business Development - Network and Security Solutions, Anixter

Frédéric Desbiens

Program Manager IoT and Edge Computing, Eclipse Foundation

Paul Ritchie

CEO, Osperity Inc.

Doug Junor

Director, Innovation & Strategic Partnerships, Field Safe Solutions

Julius Pretorius

Director of InooTech Alberta's Monitoring, Analytics and Informatics Services Division.

Peter Leathley

Director, Chief Technology Office, TELUS
Scroll to Top